3100 N Academy Blvd Ste 213 Colorado Springs, CO 80917

Reviews for Colorado Springs, CO Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeon Dr. Matthew Steuer

Reviews for CSOAFS South

Whether our Colorado Springs Oral and Facial Surgery South oral surgeons are recommended by a trusted dentist or someone you know, we are thrilled to have the positive feedback that our work makes a difference. We make "going to the dentist" a positive experience. In this section of our website, you can read reviews and testimonials written by real patients or loved ones of patients who have had treatment at our practice. Our oral and maxillofacial surgeons, Drs. Tyler Nelson, Matthew Steuer, Ben Bailey, Nathan Ringer, and Eric Ringer, are leading practitioners in the Colorado Springs area. They offer surgical and reconstructive services for the mouth, face, and neck for patients of all ages. They are supported by an amazing surgical staff and patient coordinators that will make your care as comfortable as possible. If you are in search of an oral surgeon for treatment, like surgical wisdom teeth removal, maxillofacial trauma, oral pathology assessment, and facial reconstruction, please read reviews from our current and former patients here.

Filter116 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2020

I had four wisdom teeth extracted yesterday morning. I didn't become anxious until I was seated and getting ready for the anesthesia. I'm very sensitive to medicine and explained my preference of using only propofol and versed. They were knowledgeable, courteous and met my needs. The staff, nurses and Dr.Steuer were great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2020

If for any reason you need an oral surgery procedure, this is definitely the office to have do it!! Dr Steuer is a true professional. About a year ago I had a bridge done in Mexico. The dentist, however, didnt temove the roots from the bad tooth. My dentist here in the Springs told me he was going to have to remove the bridge to get the roots out of the tooth, however Dr Steuer was able to get the roots out from the side so I could keep the bridge!! And when they finished, they gave me a pint of unicorn ice cream...like what!?! Should I need any more work done, they have my business for sure!! Thank you again Dr Steuer and everyone in your office for giving me the highest level of professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

I had to get all 4 of my wisdom teeth out and I was extremely anxious. Dr. Steuer took time before my procedure to try and calm me down and the staff was very nice. Had a wonderful experience. I’m glad I chose this place, wouldn’t recommend anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2020

My son had four wisdom teeth extracted by Dr. Steuer. My son was so nervous to have this procedure done. Dr. Steuer made him feel at ease. On the way home, my son kept saying, “I LOVE that Dr.!” I love that the Dr. reached out to check on my son. He didn’t have to do that. I’m very grateful for that. I highly recommend going here. Best of luck for anyone having to do this. Oh, one more thing. This Dr. AMAZED me at how quickly he inserted that IV!!! Like hot damn!! I’ve never in all my life seen someone do it that quickly! Good on him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

Dr. Steuer was an excellent surgeon who operated on me on 7/31/20 for my wisdom teeth extraction. I was treated extremely well by all members of the staff. From the checkin process to leaving, it was a 5 star experience for something as unpleasant as getting your wisdom teeth extracted. The treated went even above and beyond when I was checked on a few days after my surgery. If you are looking for oral surgery in Colorado Springs, definitely checkout this facility! Thank you again Dr. Steuer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

Dr. Steuer is inviting, humorous, kind and attentive. Having 4 wisdom teeth pulled can be rough. But he made it seem so smooth. He even checked up on my daughter later that day. I recommend this business to anyone needing oral surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

There's really isn't A better place!!! Had 2 wisdoms removed under sedation today.❤ The nurses are phenomenal and the Dr made me go from super chicken to relaxed in 2.2 sec. Rave all day but in my 42 years I've never found a better place with better people. Thank you Dr. Steuer and awesome staff for the super positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

Great! Dr. Steuer was amazing and very professional would recommend. Checks up on patients 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

Recently had the pleasure of meeting with Dr. Steuer at Colorado Springs oral Surgery and I was very pleased with the results of my visit with him and his staff. I have put off going to the dentist for a long time but Dr Steuer made me feel comfortable and now I'm ready to complete the rest of my work through him. I would recommend them to anyone who has work to be done. They are GREAT!!!. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2020

My 9-year-old daughter had previously had a bad experience at the dentist, so when she had to have oral surgery, she was nervous. Dr. Steuer was wonderful! He put her at ease, explained what would happen in way that made her feel comfortable and understood. Her surgery went smoothly, no complications! I cannot say enough good things about them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2020

I had Dr. Steuer for my wisdom teeth (all 4) extraction. And he was amazing! Very professional. Even sent me a text the evening of my extraction to make sure I was doing well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2020

Dr. Steuer is super awesome. Fun, easy-going personality that makes you feel comfortable the moment he walks in. I just had a biopsy and it was quick and easy. I’d definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2020

I had two wisdom teeth removed on my visit. #32 was partially impacted and #1 was not erupted/exposed. Dr. Steuer and his staff were very thorough and explained the what my procedure was going to entail. The entire process was stress free and was a pleasant experience. Dr. Steuer and his staff were very friendly. I would recommend Dr. Steuer to anyone looking for an oral surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2020

I had a wonderful experience at the north academy location. Dr. Steuer is a super cool doctor. For someone with anxiety, especially with doctors and doctor's appointments, I felt like I could trust him. I got my wisdom teeth removed today, and I'm doing great. I definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2020

IMPRESSED!! My daughter and I had the best experience yesterday with Dr. Steuer and his staff! My daughter needed an emergency surgery and his front desk was amazing at working us in the very next day. We were brought back quickly and the assistant was extremely thorough with all procedures! Dr. Steuer eased my daughter’s fear with his humor yet stayed professional all the way through...the perfect touch was the choice of ice cream she got to take home! Thank you to Colorado Springs Oral Surgery for taking such great care of us!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2020

IMPRESSED!! My daughter and I had the best experience yesterday with Dr. Steuer and his staff! My daughter needed an emergency surgery and his front desk was amazing at working us in the very next day. We were brought back quickly and the assistant was extremely thorough with all procedures! Dr. Steuer eased my daughter’s fear with his humor yet stayed professional all the way through...the perfect touch was the choice of ice cream she got to take home! Thank you to Colorado Springs Oral Surgery for taking such great care of us!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2019

I am scared of doctors, and dentists in particular. No offense because most doctors I meet are great people. It’s not you...it’s me haha. I am 30 years old and haven’t seen a dentist since I was 17. A very long 13 years where I haven’t been great to my teeth. It got to the point to where it was embarrassing to go to the dentist. Not a single time did I feel embarrassed when I was here. Or did I feel uncomfortable and scared. The waiting area is nice the actual operating room is huge and doesn’t make you feel trapped and worried. The doctor couldn’t have been any nicer. Relatable and talked to me like I was a friend. He was very knowledgeable and his confidence made me confident that everything was going to go fine. I have NEVER felt like this at a dentist before. I had 6 teeth extracted. That’s right! 6! I felt like one of those old chihuahuas that can’t keep their tongue in their mouth. 3 days later I’m in less pain then I was with those broken teeth in my mouth. I’m excited to say I’m healing nicely and I have very little swelling. Dr. Steuer is great. Don’t hesitate going here even if you hate the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2019

I am scared of doctors, and dentists in particular. No offense because most doctors I meet are great people. It’s not you...it’s me haha.I am 30 years old and haven’t seen a dentist since I was 17. A very long 13 years where I haven’t been great to my teeth. It got to the point to where it was embarrassing to go to the dentist. Not a single time did I feel embarrassed when I was here. Or did I feel uncomfortable and scared. The waiting area is nice the actual operating room is huge and doesn’t make you feel trapped and worried. The doctor couldn’t have been any nicer. Relatable and talked to me like I was a friend. He was very knowledgeable and his confidence made me confident that everything was going to go fine. I have NEVER felt like this at a dentist before. I had 6 teeth extracted. That’s right! 6! I felt like one of those old chihuahuas that can’t keep their tongue in their mouth. 3 days later I’m in less pain then I was with those broken teeth in my mouth. I’m excited to say I’m healing nicely and I have very little swelling. Dr. Steuer is great. Don’t hesitate going here even if you hate the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 14, 2019

Great Doctor, what you would want in any doctor, professional, caring, genital, shows concern for his patients, puts you at ease. Is what anyone could or would want in a Doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Steuer to anyone needing any oral sugery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

This place is amazing, had wisdom teeth extracted and the doctor and nurses were amazing as well Dr. Steuer did an amazing job my procedure was very quick and I definitely recommend this place, also if you live far away from their location in Colorado Springs Dr. Steuer comes to salida to The Salida Family Dentistry and does procedures there I’m so glad I did not have to drive 2hrs all the way to the springs when they did my procedure close to home. The doctor also followed up with me after the surgery and they made me feel comfortable even if I was very anxious and afraid with the whole procedure I am very satisfied. Thank you so much I highly recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2019

Dr. Steuer and his assistant Simone did an outstanding job with my tooth extraction and implant placement. I would highly reccomend them for anyone's oral surgery needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2019

Dr. Steuer was awesome. Going back to get the rest of me teeth done. He made me feel at ease. Thanks you Dr. Steuer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

We shop around and reviews are at least 90% of why I click or don’t click on a link. My dentist recommended my wisdom teeth be removed by a center downtown, but after comparing reviews, I decided to use Colorado Springs Oral and Facial Surgery. I had 4 wisdom teeth removed by Dr. Steuer this morning and he personally reached out this evening to check on me. He actually caught me sharing a pint of ice cream his office provided! He and his staff are amazingly friendly and professional. We will be using them for all of our family’s future needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2019

Dr. Steuer did a great job with my son's wisdom teeth removal. Highly recommend him and his staff. His staff was extremely helpful, kind and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2019

We went to CSOS for my son’s wisdom teeth removal. I was very impressed with the scheduling process and the friendliness of the office staff. My son really liked Dr Steuer, everything went smoothly and I’m so happy we chose them. Also the personal touch of following up later that evening to make sure my son was doing okay was above and beyond. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2019

What an awesome experience! The staff was very informative and helped my daughter feel at ease before extracting her wisdom teeth. Dr Steuer is very personable and made us feel very welcome and treated us like we'd known each other our whole lives. I would highly recommend them for any oral surgery needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Excellent Staff! We had a great assistant/Dr. combo! Dr. Steuer and Simone work flawlessly. Although my husband stole the punchline to his joke he forgave him and had us out of there in no time. Very thorough instructions were given for a speedy recovery. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2019

I had my wisdom teeth removed after putting it off for over 10 years. Dr. Steuer and Simone had them out in no time! They have a great staff, reasonable prices, and are way to nice to be doctors! I absolutely recommend them to anyone they are awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

Last week I had a dental emergency and saw my dentist, he immediately referred me to an oral surgeon, Matthew Steuer. I was greeted promptly and taken into a treatment room. Simone asked a few questions about my pain and we quickly developed an easy report. Simone left the room for a bit and then Simone came back into the room with Dr. Matthew Steuer. We also developed a comfortable, lighthearted but professional report. He injected the numbing medication and gave it some time to work. He and Simone returned and got to work. He quickly completed the procedure. Simone told me that she would be on call that night and to please call her if my pain worsened, bleeding did not stop or if I had any questions or concerns. I was very pleased with the care I received from this team. The procedure was completed with very little additional pain and the aftercare was explained very thoroughly by Simone. I am very comfortable referring anyone to this practice. Simone and Dr. Steuer made me feel like I had known them for years! A bit of humor...Dr. Steuer I mentioned Simone 7 times, she is a rock star! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

Fast scheduling, wonderful staff...my son even got ice cream! Beautiful office where we watched a golden eagle outside the window. Even a personalized message from Dr. Steuer checking up the evening of our surgery. 10 Stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

Dr. Steuer and his amazing staff did a fantastic job with my 14 year old daughter. Even though she needed 3 extractions he was done in about 15-20 minutes tops!! They ensure both you and your child are informed about the procedure in it's entirety. Dr. Steuer personally addresses any concerns regarding post op care. It was really nice receiving a text from him later this evening checking up on her. You can tell by their light hearted humor they truly care about the well-being of their patients. I would not recommend anyone else whether it was me or my children who needed oral surgery. They are the best!! Be prepared to enter a Calm, Relaxed atmosphere with the most Tender, Love and Care you will ever see in any office!!! Thank you Dr. Steuer, both you and your staff are incredible!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

Fast scheduling, wonderful staff...my son even got ice cream! Beautiful office where we watched a golden eagle outside the window. Even a personalized message from Dr. Steuer checking up the evening of our surgery. 10 Stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

Excellent service had all 4 wisdom teeth removed. I was in and out in less than a hour. Dr. Steuer is great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

Last week I had a dental emergency and saw my dentist, he immediately referred me to an oral surgeon, Matthew Steuer. I was greeted promptly and taken into a treatment room. Simone asked a few questions about my pain and we quickly developed an easy report. Simone left the room for a bit and then Simone came back into the room with Dr. Matthew Steuer. We also developed a comfortable, lighthearted but professional report. He injected the numbing medication and gave it some time to work. He and Simone returned and got to work. He quickly completed the procedure. Simone told me that she would be on call that night and to please call her if my pain worsened, bleeding did not stop or if I had any questions or concerns. I was very pleased with the care I received from this team. The procedure was completed with very little additional pain and the aftercare was explained very thoroughly by Simone. I am very comfortable referring anyone to this practice. Simone and Dr. Steuer made me feel like I had known them for years!A bit of humor...Dr. Steuer I mentioned Simone 7 times, she is a rock star! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Dr. Steuer and the rest of the office staff were wonderful! I was experiencing pain from my wisdom teeth so I went in for a consultation and had all four wisdom teeth removed a week later with no complications! I do not do well with needles and IVs and this experience was by far the best and most comfortable I have ever felt getting an IV. Dr. Steuer and staff make you feel at home and comfortable, answering any and all questions and getting to know you a bit along the way. The day of surgery I was in the office for under an hour and Dr. Steuer even texted me to make sure I was okay the next day. I can’t recommend this office enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2019

Dr. Steuer and the rest of the office staff were wonderful! I was experiencing pain from my wisdom teeth so I went in for a consultation and had all four wisdom teeth removed a week later with no complications! I do not do well with needles and IVs and this experience was by far the best and most comfortable I have ever felt getting an IV. Dr. Steuer and staff make you feel at home and comfortable, answering any and all questions and getting to know you a bit along the way. The day of surgery I was in the office for under an hour and Dr. Steuer even texted me to make sure I was okay the next day. I can’t recommend this office enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

My only complaint is that I don't have anymore teeth for Dr.Steuer and Simone to yank out! Back to the candy jar for me!!! Honestly the best dental work experience I've ever had. They kept me at ease, made me laugh, and even offered Simone as a punching bag if I needed(which I didn't). Would 100% recommend them to anyone in need of dental work. Simone needs a raise too ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

Dr. Steuer and staff were excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

Dr. Steuer was very personable and did a great job on my upper wisdom teeth extractions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

The experienceof having all 4 of my wisdom teeth removed was excellent! Dr. Steuer and his team made the procedure comfortable and helped me feel relaxed. They gave me all the information i needed for before and after the procedure. I have already referred my sister. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

I cannot recommend this place enough! Dr. Steuer and Rachel made everything so easy, friendly and informative. Everyone is so kind and just wants the best for their clients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

Colorado Springs Oral Surgery has very professional staff that are helpful and welcoming. Both my significant other and I have had great experiences with Dr. Nelson and Dr. Steuer I would definitely recommend to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

Had my wisdom teeth pulled and was in and out in less than an hour. I would highly recommend Dr. Steuer to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 22, 2019

We had an emergency tooth extraction on a Friday night. My wife had 2 root canals the day before, and she we in extreme pain. Our Endodontist called Dr. Steuer to see if he could see my wife to help with the tooth.Not only did he meet us with his assistant and extract the tooth, he never made us feel bad about messing up his evening. "Let's get her out of pain so she can have a nice weekend". He was caring and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 22, 2019

We had an emergency tooth extraction on a Friday night. My wife had 2 root canals the day before, and she we in extreme pain. Our Endodontist called Dr. Steuer to see if he could see my wife to help with the tooth.Not only did he meet us with his assistant and extract the tooth, he never made us feel bad about messing up his evening. "Let's get her out of pain so she can have a nice weekend". He was caring and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

Excellent staff! Thankyou for making a rather uncomfortable and less than looked forward to surgery a very plesant experience. Dr. Steuer was very personable and professional. Thankyou! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Dr Steuer and his team were excellent! I was in and out from my Wisdom teeth getting removed in just a half hour. Friendly, kind, relational, and professional. Thanks guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 23, 2019

I have had two dental implants done by Dr. Matthew Steuer and he was wonderful and everything went well. I found him professional, caring and very knowledgeable. I am a very nervous patient and he put me at ease. I highly recommend Dr. Steuer and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2019

All I can say is thank you thank you thank you!! Dr. Matthew Steuer And his dental assistant seriously made me feel like they understood my anxiety and fears! I have canceled 5 times before due to my severe anxiety. They removed all 4 of my fully impacted wisdom teeth and they did an unbelievably fantastic job!! You both are so wonderful and I couldn’t be more happy. I would recommend them to everyone! The doctor himself even called to check in on me the same night. Not a office person the actual doctor. I am thankful beyond words More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2019

All I can say is thank you thank you thank you!! Dr. Matthew Steuer And his dental assistant seriously made me feel like they understood my anxiety and fears! I have canceled 5 times before due to my severe anxiety. They removed all 4 of my fully impacted wisdom teeth and they did an unbelievably fantastic job!! You both are so wonderful and I couldn’t be more happy. I would recommend them to everyone! The doctor himself even called to check in on me the same night. Not a office person the actual doctor. I am thankful beyond words More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2019

All I can say is thank you thank you thank you!! Dr. Matthew Steuer And his dental assistant seriously made me feel like they understood my anxiety and fears! I have canceled 5 times before due to my severe anxiety. They removed all 4 of my fully impacted wisdom teeth and they did an unbelievably fantastic job!! You both are so wonderful and I couldn’t be more happy. I would recommend them to everyone! The doctor himself even called to check in on me the same night. Not a office person the actual doctor. I am thankful beyond words More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

I went in on Valentine's Day and Dr. Steuer and his nurse Rachel were AMAZING....I have had TERRIBLE experiences previously because I couldn't get numbed enough..but I would let prev Dr. do what they needed anyway...Dr. steuer was so kind and talked me down and also figured out why I haven't been numbed properly before...I was so relaxed and didn't feel one bit of pain at all during the procedure or during recovery!!! Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2019

Dr. Steuer and his staff are amazing ! I recently had an implant placed in August and had my final check up today. They did an amazing job taking care of me and making sure during the procedure I was comfortable and doing alright. Dr. Steuer is really down to earth and funny and his staff are just as relax as him ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2018

Huge thanks to Dr.Steuer and the amazing staff here!Got my wisdom teeth out a week ago,hurt a lot but it was a fast healing process!Dr.Steuer was super friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2018

Dr Steuer removed a tooth and began the process for an implant . He is personable , professional, and caring .His staff is great!! They all made me feel comfortable and provided the information I need for a quick recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2018

Dr. Steuer is an awesome Dr. he makes you feel comfortable, he's very professional. Your in and out in no time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

My son had his wisdom teeth removed by Dr. Steuer. He was great! The office staff is very nice (rare these days). Dr. Steuer made my son feel very comfortable. The procedure was done correctly, and my son healed up very nicely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Dr. Steuer is an awesome Dr. he makes you feel comfortable, he's very professional. Your in and out in no time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

What an amazing practice! The staff was so nice, attentive, and so polite and welcoming! Dr. Steuer was concise, efficient and did an amazing job of explaining the procedure and made me feel so comfortable throughout the process. He even texted me that night to ensure all was well, that my pain was under control and that I had no concerns or issues. Upon calling the practice, I was told that was something he did personally each night for that days patients. Wow! That in itself says it all and is a testament to what a wonderful practice and what a wonderful person Dr. Steuer is. Thank you SO much!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

From the start of the front desk to Dr. Steuer being so friendly and the assistant Simone making me feel comfortable. The whole experience was pleasant enough to the point where I would want to come back if necessary. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I can't say enough good things! I met Dr. Steuer for the consultation and Dr. Nelson performed the actual procedure. I had all 4 wisdom teeth removed. Both doctors were so kind and professional. I was terrified, but they made me feel informed and confident that everything would go well. It's been almost 2 weeks since the procedure and I haven't taken pain meds since the first day. I haven't been in pain at all. Everyone I know who's had their wisdom teeth out has been astounded. Thank you so much everyone there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I have been seeing Dr. Steuer for about a year now, to complete some extensive work including a ridge line split on both sides of my lower jaw. Bearing in mind that this was painful, invasive and expensive surgery, Dr. Steuer made the whole experience great!!! He comes across as very knowledgeable, but also very caring and compassionate. He was considerate of my personal circumstances, and was fair on his pricing as well. The office staff members are ALL exceptionally great, and the rooms were always clean. I highly recommend this office, and Dr. Steuer, I can't say enough good things about them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I had my wisdom teeth taken out by Dr. Steuer on Thursday, and surprisingly the swelling has been pretty minimal. They have an amazing staff and overall great environment. I was terrified getting my wisdom teeth out and they were so kind in explaining everything to me and making sure I was comfortable. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. I’m so grateful for the amazing service they provided. I couldn’t recommend them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I had the best experience ever at this place! The staff was so friendly and really cared about your well being. The atmosphere was very calming and they really made you feel at home. I came in because my wisdom teeth were hurting and Dr. Steuer and the staff took their time to look over the x-rays and get right down to the problem. They sent me over to 13540 meadow grass dr. In colorado springs to have the teeth surgically removed and the staff there were just as pleasing. I woke up from the anesthesia going on and on about how i wanted coffee ice cream and the nurse there i believe her name was Racheal she went out of her way to get me ice cream before i was released! I am so happy that there are still places out there that genuinely care about their customers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Dr. Steuer and his amazing staff did a fantastic job with my 14 year old daughter. Even though she needed 3 extractions he was done in about 15-20 minutes tops!! They ensure both you and your child are informed about the procedure in it's entirety. Dr. Steuer personally addresses any concerns regarding post op care. It was really nice receiving a text from him later this evening checking up on her. You can tell by their light hearted humor they truly care about the well-being of their patients. I would not recommend anyone else whether it was me or my children who needed oral surgery. They are the best!! Be prepared to enter a Calm, Relaxed atmosphere with the most Tender, Love and Care you will ever see in any office!!! Thank you Dr. Steuer, both you and your staff are incredible!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Thank you Dr. Matthew Steuer and staff for making me feel welcomed and secure on my emergency oral surgery!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I went in on Valentine's Day and Dr. Steuer and his nurse Rachel were AMAZING....I have had TERRIBLE experiences previously because I couldn't get numbed enough..but I would let prev Dr. do what they needed anyway...Dr. steuer was so kind and talked me down and also figured out why I haven't been numbed properly before...I was so relaxed and didn't feel one bit of pain at all during the procedure or during recovery!!! Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

So on Friday April 27th I had gone into Dr Steuer’s office to get my bottom wisdom teeth removed. I really had no knowledge of his practice before I went in but they were the only place that would take my insurance that I could find last minute. I could go on about how much I appreciate what he did for me he took care of me medically and financially that day. His staff was very pleasant as well I felt right at home when I went in and I knew I was going to be taken care of. I received a text today from him checking up on me which was very nice. I would highly recommend anyone to go to his office. I have yet to feel any pain either and I finally got a glimpse of my mouth and it is just clean work really. Thank you Dr Steuer and your awesome team for my first experience with you guys and my wisdom teeth removal. Dr Steuer is truly a blessing and I am thankful for what he did for me on that day. I don’t know how I could thank him honestly . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Great experience with Dr. Steuer, very informative and listens to the concerns you might have, surgery and recovery went smooth, very recommended place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2018

Dr. Steuer is awesome! I didn’t even know he was pulling my bad tooth until he told me it was over More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

Great experience with Dr. Steuer, very informative and listens to the concerns you might have, surgery and recovery went smooth, very recommended place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

I went in on Valentine's Day and Dr. Steuer and his nurse Rachel were AMAZING....I have had TERRIBLE experiences previously because I couldn't get numbed enough..but I would let prev Dr. do what they needed anyway...Dr. steuer was so kind and talked me down and also figured out why I haven't been numbed properly before...I was so relaxed and didn't feel one bit of pain at all during the procedure or during recovery!!! Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

What an amazing practice! The staff was so nice, attentive, and so polite and welcoming! Dr. Steuer was concise, efficient and did an amazing job of explaining the procedure and made me feel so comfortable throughout the process. He even texted me that night to ensure all was well, that my pain was under control and that I had no concerns or issues. Upon calling the practice, I was told that was something he did personally each night for that days patients. Wow! That in itself says it all and is a testament to what a wonderful practice and what a wonderful person Dr. Steuer is. Thank you SO much!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

I had the best experience ever at this place! The staff was so friendly and really cared about your well being. The atmosphere was very calming and they really made you feel at home. I came in because my wisdom teeth were hurting and Dr. Steuer and the staff took their time to look over the x-rays and get right down to the problem. They sent me over to 13540 meadow grass dr. In colorado springs to have the teeth surgically removed and the staff there were just as pleasing. I woke up from the anesthesia going on and on about how i wanted coffee ice cream and the nurse there i believe her name was Racheal she went out of her way to get me ice cream before i was released! I am so happy that there are still places out there that genuinely care about their customers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2018

Dr Steuer and staff are the best , thank you for taking such good care of my daugther diana. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2018

Dr Steuer and staff are the best , thank you for taking such good care of my daugther diana. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

Was referred here for my wisdom teeth removal... The facility was very clean and the front desk staff was very nice. I was very nervous going in but the nurse was very kind and walked me through everything and made it all very clear which made me feel a ton better! Dr. Steuer was amazing! He was very nice and walked me through the whole procedure, told me all possible ricks, answered all my questions and cracked a few jokes to make things more comfortable. The whole staff was nice and polite and took very good care of me! Was in and out in about an hour. Dr. Steuer even personally called me a few hours after my surgery to check on me. I highly recommend Colorado Springs Oral Surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

I had Dr. Steuer I think I spelled that wrong...anyway I have always always been so afraid to go to any kind of dentist since I was a little girl! The dentist I saw when I was 10 yrs old messed my mouth up so bad that it took a months worth of work for another oral surgeon to fix and I ever since I have been really very quick to avoid the dentist and just make sure I take good care of my teeth and mouth!!! I have never ever had many problems with my mouth after that experience until I turned 33 and then all of a sudden it was like my mouth just wanted to wreak havoc on me and that it did! I had to have my bottom wisdom teeth surgically removed by Dr. Steuer who I tell you with my fear of dentists he was and is by far the absolute best dentist and oral surgeon I have ever meant so much so that I won't see anyone else! He took such good care of me and when I developed a bone Infection after the surgery which I do not blame him for because after the surgery I went on vacation and then I developed dry socket so I had to see a dentist in the state I was at which was not Colorado. That dentist apparently packed my dry socket but didn't tell me so I walked around for almost 2 months with packing in my mouth and I had no clue! When I got back home to Colorado I made an appt with Dr. Steuer right away because I was in a lot of pain and something just didn't seem right! He did an X-ray and found I had packing in my incision from when I got my wisdom teeth pulled and I had no clue it was there! That packing sat in my mouth without me knowing for almost 2 months! So guess what I got a nasty bone infection which required 6 different surgeries to clear out dead and necrotic bone and removal of 3 bottom teeth and Dr. Steuer got that task and I tell you he was and still is the best dentist and oral surgeon I have ever had the pleasure of meeting he was so patient and so caring and involved making sure I was ok and making sure I got the best treatment possible! I had to be on a PICC line for 8 weeks because the infection was so bad and let me tell you Dr. Steuer called everyday for an update either from me or from the infectious disease doctor! I highly recommend Dr. Steuer! I promise he is worth every single penny! Such a great dentist! He made me feel so comfortable and when I would get scared that I wasn't healing right or that maybe something was wrong he was so kind and so patient and he would see me right away probably knowing I as just being paranoid but he never let me know that he thought that way and he would take me in as a walk in and he would take me back right away and look at my mouth and at my incision site and then he would in the most gentle voice reassure me that I was healing very nicely and that the IV antibiotics were working! He is a good guy and he has an excellent bedside manner I highly recommend him to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

I called and was in a lot of pain and needed my wisdom teeth out ASAP. They got me in two days later for the entire consult/surgery! I can not rave highly about this practice enough. From the front desk, to the assistants helping with X-rays and procedures, and last but certainly NOT least the doctors. I want to give a special mention to Dr. Steuer. I have always had extreme anxiety when it comes to any dental procedures. He has amazing bedside manner and calmed my fears. His follow up was the best I have ever had from any doctor or dentist! He called immediately following my surgery and left two numbers (his personal and assistants) to contact if I had any question. He was very quick to respond to a phone call or text and never once acted like my multiple times contacting him after hours bothered him. The office made time and worked around MY schedule when I called and needed to be seen in office to have a follow up do to a few minor complications. I have a very difficult extraction of four teeth, so I was surprised my issues were very minimal from their awesome work. They immediately addresssed my concerns with such compassion. I hope that my review helped others understand just how great this place is! I would recommend them to any of my family members or friends that I love dearly. Also, some dentist offices "bribe" patients with free procedures or gift cards for a google review to sometimes falsely increase their rating. This review is all my own. I did not receive an inecentive of any sort. I was so pleased, I just had to write a review as they were just that wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

I can not say enough what a wonderful experience I had with Dr. Steuer and his team. I had to have my wisdom teeth removed and it was my first time being put to sleep. They all made me feel so comfortable and put my nerves at ease. The whole procedure was a breeze and I felt no discomfort at all. A big thank you to all at Colorado Springs Oral surgery, as well as Dr. Steuer you are all the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

I loved everyone in the office! My procedure was quick and I will definitely recommend them! Thank you Dr. Steuer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

Not going to lie, I was super scared to get my wisdom teeth removed, but Dr. Steuer and the rest of the staff made me feel comfortable and relaxed. April was very kind and made the visit much better as well. The procedure went quickly and I was at ease through the whole thing. I would 100% recommend them to anyone needing wisdom teeth removal. They even hook you up with ice cream! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

I was so nervous about getting my wisdom teeth removed, but the moment I sat in the operating room, I knew I would be just fine. They'll talk you through the procedure and make sure that you're calm and comfortable, Dr. Steuer is amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

My tooth broke off and needed to be extracted. My dentist recommended Colorado Springs Oral Surgery for excellent surgery results and personalized care. I saw Dr. Matthew Steuer and everything went so well with him. He is an outstanding surgeon. Before the surgery, we discussed what would need to be done and he spoke with me openly and straightforwardly. On the day of surgery, the entire procedure went great. I felt very well taken care of by Dr. Steuer and his staff. Everyone was so nice and the office was a very pleasant atmosphere. I would go back in a heartbeat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

I had my wisdom teeth out yesterday morning by Dr. Steuer and wanted to share my experience. I am a dental assistant myself and I always refer my patients who need oral surgery, implants, etc to CS Oral Surgery due to the great feedback I have received time and time again. I have been putting off my own treatment for years due to severe anxiety. I have only had braces and a few fillings so the thought of an extraction was very scary to me, especially after hearing so many horror stories. Even me, a dental assistant who knows the procedure, was terrified. When I went for my consult the staff was very kind. Dr. Steuer gave it to me straight but also was reassuring. When I went in for the procedure I signed my consent forms, treatment plan, and waited maybe 5 minutes. I was taken back by a nice girl with black hair and glasses. She sat me down, took some vitals, and the blonde with glasses inserted my IV on the first try despite my notorious tiny veins. And, it didn't hurt! I felt very warm inside before the anesthesia and started to pass out. Dr. Steuer immediately laid me back to get the blood to my head and started the IV drip. Then it was lights out. I don't remember waking up or leaving. The next thing I knew I was in the car yelling at the other drivers from the backseat. (Silliness from the anesthesia). I was numb for about 4 or 5 hours post op. No pain! Dr. Steuer called to check on me and was very patient with my questions and reassuring me I was doing well. Today I am 27 hours post op and wish I hadnt been so terrified. I have a little soreness when I change gauze, but other than that it has been very manageable. If it stays this way I know without a doubt it is because of Dr. Steuer and his team's excellent patient care and skill that I have minimal post op discomfort. I will be even more enthusiastic when referring my patients to their office in the future due to my own experience. Thank you Dr. Steuer and your angelic staff. It takes special people to be so kind and patient during times of high anxiety! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

This office is great! Everyone was very kind from the front to the back assistants. I called to set up an appointment and was seen within the next 24 hours! Dr. Steuer did my extraction, and it was very quick, clean, and pain free. Great bedside manner. The rooms were spacious and well organized. Even the waiting room was very nice with skylights and flatscreen T.V. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

I have nothing but incredible things to say about my experience with Dr Matthew Steuer and his staff. At 26 weeks pregnant I was faced with the decision to have my top two wisdom teeth​ extracted or suffer in pain for the next 3 months. Being pregnant I was unable to use general anesthesia so local anesthesia was my only option. I seriously lost sleep from the stress of this procedure because I had a TERRIBLE experience as a teenager having my lower wisdom teeth removed with local anesthesia. I've now realized the importance of seeing a specialist for something like this. I went in with the expectation of being there for a couple hours, leaving exhausted and dealing with extreme pain, swelling and bruising over the next few days/weeks. This was NOT the case! I was in their office for less than 30 minutes. The only pain I felt was the initial shot in the roof of my mouth and nothing after that. Minimal bleeding the day of, zero swelling and the pain so limited that could manage with just Tylenol (and I even forgot how long it had been since I had taken it a few times because the pain didn't get bad enough to remind me) the day of and all the days following. The staff and Dr Steuer are all very friendly and personable. I HIGHLY recommend them for any oral surgery needs. This experience definitely changed my opinion about dental work. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

The best oral surgeon!!! I had a tooth pulled yesterday along with 2 wisdom teeth taken out, I woke up today and I haven't taken one pain pill. My jaw is a bit soar but that is to be expected. The staff was very nice and respectful. I highly recommend this office!!! Dr Steuer and staff are amazing!!!I just took my son there and as a mom I was extremely nervous! However Dr Steuer did amazing! He made sure my son was aware of what was happening and what to expect. Love this office and Thank you for making my son's visit comfortable and keeping him in the loop of what to expect!!!I am on day 9 of this wisdom tooth extraction. I went to see Dr Steuer yesterday my right side is still in a lot of pain. I'm at the point in walking around my house crying because the pain is very bad. He said my mouth looks good and didn't really have an answer to why I'm in horrible pain. I told him the pain meds weren't working. He basically told me to keep taking them and there is nothing wrong. He offered an antibiotic and said he only prescribes 3 types of pain meds 2 of which I'm allergic to. I was finally able to get a few hours of sleep woke up in pain again...i don't know what to do because the pain meds aren't working and the pain isn't easing up any! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 07, 2017

Dr. Steuer is the BEST! So polite and professional with a sense of humor. Thank you for fitting me into the schedule so fast for an issue. You'll feel very taken care of at this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 07, 2017

Dr. Steuer is the BEST! So polite and professional with a sense of humor. Thank you for fitting me into the schedule so fast for an issue. You'll feel very taken care of at this office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

The best oral surgeon!!! I had a tooth pulled yesterday along with 2 wisdom teeth taken out, I woke up today and I haven't taken one pain pill. My jaw is a bit soar but that is to be expected. The staff was very nice and respectful. I highly recommend this office!!! Dr Steuer and staff are amazing!!! I just took my son there and as a mom I was extremely nervous! However Dr Steuer did amazing! He made sure my son was aware of what was happening and what to expect. Love this office and Thank you for making my son's visit comfortable and keeping him in the loop of what to expect!!! I am on day 9 of this wisdom tooth extraction. I went to see Dr Steuer yesterday my right side is still in a lot of pain. I'm at the point in walking around my house crying because the pain is very bad. He said my mouth looks good and didn't really have an answer to why I'm in horrible pain. I told him the pain meds weren't working. He basically told me to keep taking them and there is nothing wrong. He offered an antibiotic and said he only prescribes 3 types of pain meds 2 of which I'm allergic to. I was finally able to get a few hours of sleep woke up in pain again...i don't know what to do because the pain meds aren't working and the pain isn't easing up any! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2017

I have nothing but incredible things to say about my experience with Dr Matthew Steuer and his staff at the north location. At 26 weeks pregnant I was faced with the decision to have my top two wisdom teeth extracted or suffer in pain for the next 3 months. Being pregnant I was unable to use general anesthesia so local anesthesia was my only option. I seriously lost sleep from the stress of this procedure because I had a TERRIBLE experience as a teenager having my lower wisd...om teeth removed with local anesthesia. I've now realized the importance of seeing a specialist for something like this. I went in with the expectation of being there for a couple hours, leaving exhausted and dealing with extreme pain, swelling and bruising over the next few days/weeks. This was NOT the case! I was in their office for less than 30 minutes. The only pain I felt was the initial shot in the roof of my mouth and nothing after that. Minimal bleeding the day of, zero swelling and the pain so limited that could manage with just Tylenol (and I even forgot how long it had been since I had taken it a few times because the pain didn't get bad enough to remind me) the day of and all the days following. The staff and Dr Steuer are all very friendly and personable. I HIGHLY recommend them for any oral surgery needs. This experience definitely changed my opinion about dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2017

I have nothing but incredible things to say about my experience with Dr Matthew Steuer and his staff at the north location. At 26 weeks pregnant I was faced with the decision to have my top two wisdom teeth​ extracted or suffer in pain for the next 3 months. Being pregnant I was unable to use general anesthesia so local anesthesia was my only option. I seriously lost sleep from the stress of this procedure because I had a TERRIBLE experience as a teenager having my lower wisdom teeth removed with local anesthesia. I've now realized the importance of seeing a specialist for something like this. I went in with the expectation of being there for a couple hours, leaving exhausted and dealing… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2017

I have nothing but incredible things to say about my experience with Dr Matthew Steuer and his staff at the north location. At 26 weeks pregnant I was faced with the decision to have my top two wisdom teeth​ extracted or suffer in pain for the next 3 months. Being pregnant I was unable to use general anesthesia so local anesthesia was my only option. I seriously lost sleep from the stress of this procedure because I had a TERRIBLE experience as a teenager having my lower wisd...om teeth removed with local anesthesia. I've now realized the importance of seeing a specialist for something like this. I went in with the expectation of being there for a couple hours, leaving exhausted and dealing with extreme pain, swelling and bruising over the next few days/weeks. This was NOT the case! I was in their office for less than 30 minutes. The only pain I felt was the initial shot in the roof of my mouth and nothing after that. Minimal bleeding the day of, zero swelling and the pain so limited that could manage with just Tylenol (and I even forgot how long it had been since I had taken it a few times because the pain didn't get bad enough to remind me) the day of and all the days following. The staff and Dr Steuer are all very friendly and personable. I HIGHLY recommend them for any oral surgery needs. This experience definitely changed my opinion about dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2017

I have nothing but incredible things to say about my experience with Dr Matthew Steuer and his staff at the north location. At 26 weeks pregnant I was faced with the decision to have my top two wisdom teeth​ extracted or suffer in pain for the next 3 months. Being pregnant I was unable to use general anesthesia so local anesthesia was my only option. I seriously lost sleep from the stress of this procedure because I had a TERRIBLE experience as a teenager having my lower wisdom teeth removed with local anesthesia. I've now realized the importance of seeing a specialist for something like this. I went in with the expectation of being there for a couple hours, leaving exhausted and dealing with extreme pain, swelling and bruising over the next few days/weeks. This was NOT the case! I was in their office for less than 30 minutes. The only pain I felt was the initial shot in the roof of my mouth and nothing after that. Minimal bleeding the day of, zero swelling and the pain so limited that could manage with just Tylenol (and I even forgot how long it had been since I had taken it a few times because the pain didn't get bad enough to remind me) the day of and all the days following. The staff and Dr Steuer are all very friendly and personable. I HIGHLY recommend them for any oral surgery needs. This experience definitely changed my opinion about dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2017

Great service and staff I would recommend everyone to go there Dr.Steuer is awesome, he even called later in the day to make sure I was ok!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2017

Dr. Steuer extracted all four of my 16 year old's wisdom teeth last week. He and his staff were highly professional and the procedure took less than an hour! My daughter had very little pain, no swelling, and she wanted to eat solid food the next day! Highly positive experience, I will definitely take my other kids there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2017

Dr. Steuer extracted all four of my 16 year old's wisdom teeth last week. He and his staff were highly professional and the procedure took less than an hour! My daughter had very little pain, no swelling, and she wanted to eat solid food the next day! Highly positive experience, I will definitely take my other kids there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2016

I would like to recant my prior review, and apologize to Dr Steuer for my misrepresentation of my earlier review. CS ORAL Surgery is the place to go to for any kind of dental services. And Dr Steuer is an excellent surgeon with a "Bedside Manner " unparalleled to all others. He made me feel relaxed and confident in his abilities to solve my issue. He was generally concerned about how i was feeling and made short work of the issue and set me on the road to recovery . His staff is as professional and caring as he is. He made sure all my concerns were addressed without judgment or cynicism. Thank you Dr Steuer for helping me. And by the way, The ice cream was excellent.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2016

I would like to recant my prior review, and apologize to Dr Steuer for my misrepresentation of my earlier review. CS ORAL Surgery is the place to go to for any kind of dental services. And Dr Steuer is an… More excellent surgeon with a "Bedside Manner " unparalleled to all others. He made me feel relaxed and confident in his abilities to solve my issue. He was generally concerned about how i was feeling and made short work of the issue and set me on the road to recovery . His staff is as professional and caring as he is. He made sure all my concerns were addressed without judgment or cynicism. Thank you Dr Steuer for helping me. And by the way, The ice cream was excellent.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

Great experience could not have gone better. The staff was incredible and Dr Steuer was amazing. Thank you guys for making a very difficult thing for me go so smoothly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

I had a # 30 molar that needed to come out badly. Dentists and their offices can be frightening especially when "oral surgery" is required. But Dr. Matthew Steuer DMD was a legit baller!! His candor and peer like approach to maxillofacial surgery was unlike any I have had ever been around. What a nice and honest person he was, not like a fake dentist he is super fantasic at what he does. His knowledge is extensive and his confidence soars as high as whatever he gave me intravenously. So please give this man a chance to help u if help is needed. It wouldn't be fair without mentioning how beautiful the women in his office are. One in particular looked and treated me like an angel, my God she is beautiful!!!!!! If (God forbid) anything happened to me again that required me to need an oral surgeon again I will without a doubt in my heart return!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

I had my one of my wisdom teeth removed by Matthew steuer the procedure went smooth my mouth didn't even hurt enough to take my meds awesome experience the staff was great also thanks everyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

I was extremely nervous to have my wisdom teeth removed. Being slightly older than the average age to have your wisdom teeth removed, I made the mistake of reading how much more awful the experience was going to be. However, from the moment I called Colorado Springs Oral Surgery to make my appointment, I knew I was in good hands. Everyone was extremely friendly. I am unsure of the girl's name who took me back and got my x-rays and did the initial paperwork and instructions with me, but she really put my nerves at ease. So was so nice and joked around with me and made me feel very relaxed. Dr. Steuer did my extractions and was nothing but wonderful. He too made it very easy to put my nerves behind me. He was very upbeat and addressed all of my questions and concerns before my extractions. In a matter of seconds things became hazy and then I was waking up. I was given a pint of ice cream and wheeled down to my car. I am only 26 hours post extraction, but I feel wonderful. I have some tenderness in some spots, but the directions I was sent home with are very clear and have made my at home care a piece of cake. I have absolutely nothing but positve things to say about this office and I would highly recommend anyone needing any sort of oral surgey to have it done here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

My daughter had to have her wisdom teeth removed, and I am 100% pleased with Colorado Springs Oral Surgery, and a special shout out to Dr. Steuer and the entire team.From the moment we walked in, the staff was warm and welcoming, which extended to Dr. Steuer and his assistant. My daughter was nervous for the scheduled procedure, but when it was performed, everyone went out of their way, to calm her nerves - everything went off without a hitch!Thank you to all - thank you for the excellent post-op information, the follow-up call to ensure Julianna was doing okay, and thank you for putting up with this Mom (and my endless questions!), whom, while my daughter is of legal age, it's good to know she needs her Mommy in situations such as this (although I did leave the actual surgery details to Dr. Steuer and his lovely assistant - and yes, Julianna LOVED the ice cream as a parting gift!),Cheers to all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

I had my wisdom teeth removed just yesterday at CSOS, and I was honestly terrified to have the surgery done. All of the staff from the receptionists to the dental assistants to Dr. Steuer, my surgeon, all made me feel comfortable and calm. Every time I have visited the office I always feel welcome and well taken care of. My surgery and recovery went WAY better than i had anticipated, all thanks to Dr. Steuer and his incredible staff. Not to mention, they sent me home with ice cream, so that was the cherry on top :) Great Job Team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

Awesome outfit! Dr. Steuer was wonderful. He was VERY understanding to me being terrified of dentists. He went above and beyond his job to ensure I wasn't scared. He even took time to write a special letter to medicaid so they would cover anesthesia. I am happy to say I am comfortable returning to Dr. Matthew Steuer any time I need to. I HIGHLY recommend his services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

I just had work done by Dr. Steuer and couldn't be more please. As someone who has been to several dentists in the past 3 years for work Dr. Steuer was the most pleasant visit I have had. They are professional and very considerate of those who are fearful when it comes to any dental work. I would recommend Colorado Springs Oral Surgery to all my friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2016

I had my wisdom teeth removed just yesterday at CSOS, and I was honestly terrified to have the surgery done. All of the staff from the receptionists to the dental assistants to Dr. Steuer, my surgeon, all made me feel comfortable and calm. Every time I have visited the office I always feel welcome and well taken care of. My surgery and recovery went WAY better than i had anticipated, all thanks to Dr. Steuer and his incredible staff. Not to mention, they sent me home with ice cream, so that was the cherry on top :) Great Job Team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2016

My daughter had to have her wisdom teeth removed, and I am 100% pleased with Colorado Springs Oral Surgery, and a special shout out to Dr. Steuer and the entire team. From the moment we walked in, the staff was warm and welcoming, which extended to Dr. Steuer and his assistant. My daughter was nervous for the scheduled procedure, but when it was performed, everyone went out of their way, to calm her nerves - everything went off without a hitch! Thank you to all - thank you for the excellent post-op information, the follow-up call to ensure Julianna was doing okay, and thank you for putting up with this Mom (and my endless questions!), whom, while my daughter is of legal age, it's good to know she needs her Mommy in situations such as this (although I did leave the actual surgery details to Dr. Steuer and his lovely assistant - and yes, Julianna LOVED the ice cream as a parting gift!), Cheers to all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2015

Impeccable service with a smile. The entire staff was very helpful and kind. Extraction took like 2 minutes. Dr. Steuer is awesome and I'd recommend this place to anyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2015

Great experience w/Dr. Steuer and his staff. Great experience since you first walk in the door to when you leave. Everyone is very friendly and welcoming. Everything was explained throughly and the procedure was outstanding. Everything was tooken care of and very quick! Really do recommend Dr. Steur and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2015

Great experience w/Dr. Steuer and his staff. Great experience since you first walk in the door to when you leave. Everyone is very friendly and welcoming. Everything was explained throughly and the procedure was outstanding. Everything was tooken care of and very quick! Really do recommend Dr. Steur and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2015

I was very nervous going into the procedure but they answered all my questions and Dr. Steuer was awesome ! He even gave me his cell number in case of any questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2015

Great experience w/Dr. Steuer and his staff. Great experience since you first walk in the door to when you leave. Everyone is very friendly and welcoming. Everything was explained throughly and the procedure was outstanding. Everything was tooken care of and very quick! Really do recommend Dr. Steur and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2015

The staff and Dr. Steuer are awesome! Dr. Steuer just called to check on me and gave me his cell # if I had any problems! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.