3100 N Academy Blvd Ste 213 Colorado Springs, CO 80917

Reviews for Wisdom Teeth Extractions Services Near Colorado Springs, CO

Reviews for CSOAFS South

Whether our Colorado Springs Oral and Facial Surgery South oral surgeons are recommended by a trusted dentist or someone you know, we are thrilled to have the positive feedback that our work makes a difference. We make "going to the dentist" a positive experience. In this section of our website, you can read reviews and testimonials written by real patients or loved ones of patients who have had treatment at our practice. Our oral and maxillofacial surgeons, Drs. Tyler Nelson, Matthew Steuer, Ben Bailey, Nathan Ringer, and Eric Ringer, are leading practitioners in the Colorado Springs area. They offer surgical and reconstructive services for the mouth, face, and neck for patients of all ages. They are supported by an amazing surgical staff and patient coordinators that will make your care as comfortable as possible. If you are in search of an oral surgeon for treatment, like surgical wisdom teeth removal, maxillofacial trauma, oral pathology assessment, and facial reconstruction, please read reviews from our current and former patients here.

Filter58 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2020

Dr. Ringer and the staff have been so friendly and helpful! Everything went so smoothly during my wisdom teeth removal. I was terrified of the IV, but it was super easy. Didn’t feel a thing. I definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2020

Excellent! I had a very good experience with a tooth extraction, Dr. Nathan Ringer is an excellent professional and very kind More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2020

Had an amazing experience here. Check in was easy and staff was so friendly. The doctor and assistant explained everything and answered all my questions. I got my wisdom tooth out and it was easy and painless and the care afterwards was amazing. I highly recommend Dr. Ringer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2020

Doctors and staff were very friendly. Pricing is VERY reasonable. I originally had a consult with Dr. Nathan Ringer, who answered all my questions and explained everything however due to scheduling I ended up deciding to schedule my wisdom teeth removal with Dr. Eric Ringer. I was unsure about scheduling with a surgeon that I had never met however after my visit I was very pleased with my decision. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. Dr. Ringer answered all of my new questions and did a great job at putting me at ease. The procedure was very quick and recovery is going very well so far. Dr. Ringer (probably all of the surgeons) also personally checks up on you after surgery which is not something everywhere does and is very helpful. Overall I had a great experience and would highly recommend Colorado Springs Oral Surgery and both Ringer brothers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2020

Wonderful experience! I was in and out in 20 minutes. Incredibly welcoming, helpful, and answered all my questions and concerns. Would recommend to anyone looking for an easy wisdom tooth removal, easy recovery, and a genuine doctor and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2020

Wonderful experience! I was in and out in 20 minutes. The office staff is incredibly welcoming and helpful and Dr. Ringer answered all my questions and concerns. Would recommend to anyone looking for an easy wisdom tooth removal, easy recovery, and a genuine doctor and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

They were all so amazing and nice! Made the experience before the wisdom tooth extraction so calming and not overwhelming at all! Thank you for such a great experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2020

They were all so amazing and nice! Made the experience before the wisdom tooth extraction so calming and not overwhelming at all! Thank you for such a great experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2020

I had a great experience with everyone there. They were all friendly and made the process less nerve-wracking. They provided a lot of information afterwards. I would recommend this place to anyone in need of wisdom teeth removal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2020

Had a simple tooth extraction today. Very professional attitudes, and very relaxed. I was shocked at how fast he had the tooth out. Numbed me up, and then had the tooth out in less than 3 minutes. Definitely will be going back if the need arises for any more extractions. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

Dr. Steuer was an excellent surgeon who operated on me on 7/31/20 for my wisdom teeth extraction. I was treated extremely well by all members of the staff. From the checkin process to leaving, it was a 5 star experience for something as unpleasant as getting your wisdom teeth extracted. The treated went even above and beyond when I was checked on a few days after my surgery. If you are looking for oral surgery in Colorado Springs, definitely checkout this facility! Thank you again Dr. Steuer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

I was seen today for 3 wisdom teeth extractions it was a great experience. All the staff was very welcoming & friendly . I was all nervous you should not be everything will be fine. I am feeling good 6 hours after the procedure. Thanks again Dr. Eric Ringer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2020

As a new patient, scheduling with Dr. Ringer's clerical staff person was a pleasant experience as this individual was professional and very personable as well. Since I was in pain and dealing with an emergency extraction, I was gratefully accommodated with an appointment that was scheduled for the following day! Upon arrival, I found the office pleasing to the eye and the clerical support staff and dental hygienist were friendly and informative. Prior to the extraction, Dr. Ringer carefully explained the procedure and administered local anesthesia in almost painless fashion. I have had a few extractions over the past five years and since it involved a rear molar, truthfully, I was expecting the worst in terms of discomfort and duration. So, when Dr. Ringer extracted my tooth in less than five minutes I was absolutely astounded! I recommend Dr. Ringer and his staff without reservation and do hope this review is read by those who are ready to become pleased with this oral surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2020

My 18 year old son had a wisdom tooth that came through and was cutting his cheek. We were able to get in a couple days after I called and they took care of him right away. It was a smooth process. They gave me all the information I needed for after care and answered all my questions. They took all the precautions necessary during this Covid-19 situation. The whole staff was amazing!!! Definitely will be the place to go when it is time for my 16 year old to get her wisdom teeth out!! Thank you so much!!!❤️❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2020

I had all of my wisdom teeth extracted today. All staff were friendly and casual as well as efficient and clear in terms of explaining the process of procedure and healing. Dr. Ringer was my surgeon and he made sure everything had been gone over and was clarified, too. He is sure to check in on the status of his patients and is very clear about being there to answer any questions. Everything was comfortable and casual. Super quick too!! I was put under anesthesia, got the extractions and woke back up within 20 minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2020

Dr. Ringer and his staff were very welcoming and pleasant people to interact with. In addition, they presented information in a clear, understandable way. My visit and wisdom teeth extraction went perfectly and that is all thanks to Dr. Ringer and those Colorado Springs Oral and Facial Surgery! I highly recommend their services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2019

Dr. Steuer and his assistant Simone did an outstanding job with my tooth extraction and implant placement. I would highly reccomend them for anyone's oral surgery needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2019

What a amazing experience. Yes,t I'm talking about oral surgry. I have had a lot of dental work previously. I also strongly dislike dentists. These guys took their time and made sure I was comfortable. They also worked smart. It wasnt a battle like some extractions I've had in the past. I will go back and I defintly highly recommend them for any oral surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Five stars? Ten stars to Dr. Ringer and his professional team at Colorado Springs Oral Surgery. For understanding the urgency required to help my 88 year old sister in desperate need of a wisdom tooth extraction. Her situation was getting dire and Dr. Ringer and his staff rallied, paved the way to see her the next day. My sister has dementia and can't communicate very well at all. She hasn't been eating very much or drinking fluids. It's been a constant cycle of becoming dehydrated, then agitated, even hostile. Then it's off to the ER to get rehydrated, making her calm again. She's been eating less and less every day. Her dentist said her tooth needed to come out yesterday, an infection could be life threatening. Her memory care facility here in Denver said she needed to be transported to Peakview Mental Health for an evaluation, to find medication to control her hostility. The same cycle persisted. She wasn't eating much and wouldn't drink fluids, nor take meds. That meant more trips to the ER to get rehydrated. What about the tooth, is the tooth the culprit? Dr. Ringer was recommended by the oral surgeon my sister would have gone to here in Denver. Dr. Ringer made it happen. He extracted her tooth in 15 minutes. My sister was so relaxed she slept through the procedure. There were no stitches or infection found. The next day my sister was eating more than she had all week. She was drinking fluids. We may not be completely out of the woods because her dementia might be contributing to her demise. But for now she's eating and drinking fluids pain free. She's in more comfort than she's been in over the last three months. I am so grateful to have found Dr. Ringer! He gave my sister the possibility to sustain herself and to be free from any debilitating pain a decayed tooth could bring. 10 Stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

Five stars? Ten stars to Dr. Ringer and his professional team at Colorado Springs Oral Surgery. For understanding the urgency required to help my 88 year old sister in desperate need of a wisdom tooth extraction. Her situation was getting dire and Dr. Ringer and his staff rallied, paved the way to see her the next day. My sister has dementia and can't communicate very well at all. She hasn't been eating very much or drinking fluids. It's been a constant cycle of becoming dehydrated, then agitated, even hostile. Then it's off to the ER to get rehydrated, making her calm again. She's been eating less and less every day. Her dentist said her tooth needed to come out yesterday, an infection could be life threatening. Her memory care facility here in Denver said she needed to be transported to Peakview Mental Health for an evaluation, to find medication to control her hostility. The same cycle persisted. She wasn't eating much and wouldn't drink fluids, nor take meds. That meant more trips to the ER to get rehydrated. What about the tooth, is the tooth the culprit? Dr. Ringer was recommended by the oral surgeon my sister would have gone to here in Denver. Dr. Ringer made it happen. He extracted her tooth in 15 minutes. My sister was so relaxed she slept through the procedure. There were no stitches or infection found. The next day my sister was eating more than she had all week. She was drinking fluids. We may not be completely out of the woods because her dementia might be contributing to her demise. But for now she's eating and drinking fluids pain free. She's in more comfort than she's been in over the last three months. I am so grateful to have found Dr. Ringer! He gave my sister the possibility to sustain herself and to be free from any debilitating pain a decayed tooth could bring. 10 Stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

I’d probably had a worst case scenario emergency situation with a broken infected impacted wisdom tooth that I’d had removed by Dr. Nelson. I’d had the extraction procedure done with just a local anesthetic. Super impressed! He and his team had done an amazing job. I’d give them 6 stars if I could. Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

Dr. Steuer and his amazing staff did a fantastic job with my 14 year old daughter. Even though she needed 3 extractions he was done in about 15-20 minutes tops!! They ensure both you and your child are informed about the procedure in it's entirety. Dr. Steuer personally addresses any concerns regarding post op care. It was really nice receiving a text from him later this evening checking up on her. You can tell by their light hearted humor they truly care about the well-being of their patients. I would not recommend anyone else whether it was me or my children who needed oral surgery. They are the best!! Be prepared to enter a Calm, Relaxed atmosphere with the most Tender, Love and Care you will ever see in any office!!! Thank you Dr. Steuer, both you and your staff are incredible!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

I just got my wisdom teeth out today it was a very great experience. Lol I don’t remember names because that’s how quick it was but I would recommend people and go back myself for future extractions. First day no pain.... but ik the day 3-5 are the worst days More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2019

VERY good experience! The staff was very friendly and did an awesome job on my wisdom tooth extraction. Dr. Nathan Ringer was very friendly and personable. I even received a personal check in text from him a few hours after my surgery! Unfortunately I don’t remember the surgical assistant’s name but she was awesome too! Very thorough and kind; even gave me free ice cream!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

On July 3 I was referred to Colorado Springs Oral Surgery by my dentist to have a tooth extraction. I was in a great deal of pain and discomfort. As I entered the office, I was greeted by friendly staff members. I had a short wait before being called to the back. My apt was with Dr. Nathan Ringer and his assistant Elenie. Both were amazing! Dr. Ringer was very friendly and personable. Elenie was amazing! She really showed me compassion and empathy. She took the time to discuss my opinions and help me to understand exactly what was going to happen. Later that afternoon, I received a text form Dr. Ringer to check up on me. I WAS SHOCKED! I have NEVER received a follow up call/text from a doctor before! He was checking up on me and let me know if I needed anything that I could call or text him. I found that to be fantastic! I appreciate Dr. Nathan and Elenie. They both made a very painful and uncomfortable situation much more pleasant. I highly recommend CSOS and if ever needing mouth surgery again, I have a clean and comfortable place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

VERY good experience! The staff was very friendly and did an awesome job on my wisdom tooth extraction. Dr. Nathan Ringer was very friendly and personable. I even received a personal check in text from him a few hours after my surgery! Unfortunately I don’t remember the surgical assistant’s name but she was awesome too! Very thorough and kind; even gave me free ice cream!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

Five stars? Ten stars to Dr. Ringer and his professional team at Colorado Springs Oral Surgery. For understanding the urgency required to help my 88 year old sister in desperate need of a wisdom tooth extraction. Her situation was getting dire and Dr. Ringer and his staff rallied, paved the way to see her the next day. My sister has dementia and can't communicate very well at all. She hasn't been eating very much or drinking fluids. It's been a constant cycle of becoming dehydrated, then agitated, even hostile. Then it's off to the ER to get rehydrated, making her calm again. She's been eating less and less every day. Her dentist said her tooth needed to come out yesterday, an infection could be life threatening. Her memory care facility here in Denver said she needed to be transported to Peakview Mental Health for an evaluation, to find medication to control her hostility. The same cycle persisted. She wasn't eating much and wouldn't drink fluids, nor take meds. That meant more trips to the ER to get rehydrated. What about the tooth, is the tooth the culprit? Dr. Ringer was recommended by the oral surgeon my sister would have gone to here in Denver. Dr. Ringer made it happen. He extracted her tooth in 15 minutes. My sister was so relaxed she slept through the procedure. There were no stitches or infection found. The next day my sister was eating more than she had all week. She was drinking fluids. We may not be completely out of the woods because her dementia might be contributing to her demise. But for now she's eating and drinking fluids pain free. She's in more comfort than she's been in over the last three months. I am so grateful to have found Dr. Ringer! He gave my sister the possibility to sustain herself and to be free from any debilitating pain a decayed tooth could bring. 10 Stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

Dr. Steuer was very personable and did a great job on my upper wisdom teeth extractions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 22, 2019

We had an emergency tooth extraction on a Friday night. My wife had 2 root canals the day before, and she we in extreme pain. Our Endodontist called Dr. Steuer to see if he could see my wife to help with the tooth.Not only did he meet us with his assistant and extract the tooth, he never made us feel bad about messing up his evening. "Let's get her out of pain so she can have a nice weekend". He was caring and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 22, 2019

We had an emergency tooth extraction on a Friday night. My wife had 2 root canals the day before, and she we in extreme pain. Our Endodontist called Dr. Steuer to see if he could see my wife to help with the tooth.Not only did he meet us with his assistant and extract the tooth, he never made us feel bad about messing up his evening. "Let's get her out of pain so she can have a nice weekend". He was caring and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I was totally impressed by Dr. Nelson and his staff. This was a first visit for a tooth extraction. Dr. Nelson is professional, proficient and personable. He was on time-in fact, probably early-and made me feel very relaxed. The extraction was over before I knew it. I would give Dr. Nelson 10 stars if I could. My deepest appreciation to the entire staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2018

Dr.Nelson is hands down the best doctor I have ever had - and I have seen A LOT of doctors in many specialties. He is always attentive to you as a patient and no matter how busy or tired he is he ALWAYS makes you feel like you are his only patient. He answered all of my questions with patience and made sure that I was able to fully participate in my care. I had a lot of complications from a wisdom tooth extraction (all my own body's fault, I have a lot of medical issues) and the whole office cheered me on and helped me through my long recovery. They truly care about you and make you feel like family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W...  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

They did see me fairly quickly, my 5 extractions were fast and the people were polite and professional. They charged $90 for a consultation which I found out about when trying to schedule my appointment and found out my benefits had dropped. When I came for the surgery they added another $90 to the already agreed on total saying it was because my insurance benefit amount had changed. My insurance benefit was still the same amount as it had been when I scheduled the appointment. I couldn't even afford part of the medication for pain and swelling and still had to lose my grocery money for the week since I don't have an extra $90 at all. The worst thing though is they broke through my sinus cavity and didn't tell me, warn me or do anything for it. This can cause expensive problems for the rest of my life according to my research. The pressure in my mouth is so screwed up I can't even take a sip of water. Instead air comes in through the hole in my sinus cavity and gum. If money isn't an issue for you then maybe go here but only if you don't need to know possible side effects and damages and don't mind spending more money to fix those.**Edited after the dentist called personally, after hours: He did explain more about holes in my sinus cavity and fixed a medication issue. He told me who to contact to see about the billing thing (he obviously isn't in charge of it) so I'll edit again if it is cleared. To me, it is a lot of money so it is most of the reason for 2 stars. I do appreciate the attention and time the dentist showed out of the office, after hours. That was unexpected.**Well the billing office was very helpful and cooperative in correcting what turned out to be a mistake in my original treatment plan. The office took the hit instead of me and maintained the price I agreed to, refunding the part I didn't. In all, I had a little extra trouble but the lengths the dentist and office went to in order to correct it were appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I’ve had all three of my children’s wisdom teeth extractions performed here due to their efficiency and professionalism. Very comforting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I was seen by Dr. Nelson for wisdom teeth extractions, he was sure to make me feel comfortable, encouraged me along the way, and was courteous to my feelings. Dr. Nelson and his staff are friendly, fun, and easy going. I didn’t think a procedure like this could be such a breeze. I would recommend my friends and family to this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Dr. Steuer and his amazing staff did a fantastic job with my 14 year old daughter. Even though she needed 3 extractions he was done in about 15-20 minutes tops!! They ensure both you and your child are informed about the procedure in it's entirety. Dr. Steuer personally addresses any concerns regarding post op care. It was really nice receiving a text from him later this evening checking up on her. You can tell by their light hearted humor they truly care about the well-being of their patients. I would not recommend anyone else whether it was me or my children who needed oral surgery. They are the best!! Be prepared to enter a Calm, Relaxed atmosphere with the most Tender, Love and Care you will ever see in any office!!! Thank you Dr. Steuer, both you and your staff are incredible!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

They did see me fairly quickly, my 5 extractions were fast and the people were polite and professional. They charged $90 for a consultation which I found out about when trying to schedule my appointment and found out my benefits had dropped. When I came for the surgery they added another $90 to the already agreed on total saying it was because my insurance benefit amount had changed. My insurance benefit was still the same amount as it had been when I scheduled the appointment. I couldn't even afford part of the medication for pain and swelling and still had to lose my grocery money for the week since I don't have an extra $90 at all. The worst thing though is they broke through my sinus cavity and didn't tell me, warn me or do anything for it. This can cause expensive problems for the rest of my life according to my research. The pressure in my mouth is so screwed up I can't even take a sip of water. Instead air comes in through the hole in my sinus cavity and gum. If money isn't an issue for you then maybe go here but only if you don't need to know possible side effects and damages and don't mind spending more money to fix those. **Edited after the dentist called personally, after hours: He did explain more about holes in my sinus cavity and fixed a medication issue. He told me who to contact to see about the billing thing (he obviously isn't in charge of it) so I'll edit again if it is cleared. To me, it is a lot of money so it is most of the reason for 2 stars. I do appreciate the attention and time the dentist showed out of the office, after hours. That was unexpected. **Well the billing office was very helpful and cooperative in correcting what turned out to be a mistake in my original treatment plan. The office took the hit instead of me and maintained the price I agreed to, refunding the part I didn't. In all, I had a little extra trouble but the lengths the dentist and office went to in order to correct it were appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 28, 2018

Dr Nelson and his staff were the absolute best! They took the time to listen and explain any questions that I had and truly care for their patients. After my tooth extraction Dr Nelson called me from his… More personal phone to check and make sure I was doing good post op. When I needed to ask him questions about my pain meds on a weekend he responded back to me in a timely fashion and was very patient with me. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 28, 2018

Dr Nelson and his staff were the absolute best! They took the time to listen and explain any questions that I had and truly care for their patients. After my tooth extraction Dr Nelson called me from his personal phone to check and make sure I was doing good post op. When I needed to ask him questions about my pain meds on a weekend he responded back to me in a timely fashion and was very patient with me. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

Dr. Nelson and his team were awesome! The office and atmosphere were very pleasant. Although they were booked up, they managed to get my son in for emergency wisdom teeth extractions and did an excellent job! I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

DDS Tyler Nelson has aided me through a painful abscess and a impacted wisdom tooth extraction in a warmhearted and affordable way. From initial x rays, to aiding my surgery process with personalized instructions and care, to his follow up phone call at the end of day, and a FREE post appointment check up. My experience with Colorado Springs Oral and Facial Surgery has exceeded my expectations! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

The best oral surgeon!!! I had a tooth pulled yesterday along with 2 wisdom teeth taken out, I woke up today and I haven't taken one pain pill. My jaw is a bit soar but that is to be expected. The staff was very nice and respectful. I highly recommend this office!!! Dr Steuer and staff are amazing!!!I just took my son there and as a mom I was extremely nervous! However Dr Steuer did amazing! He made sure my son was aware of what was happening and what to expect. Love this office and Thank you for making my son's visit comfortable and keeping him in the loop of what to expect!!!I am on day 9 of this wisdom tooth extraction. I went to see Dr Steuer yesterday my right side is still in a lot of pain. I'm at the point in walking around my house crying because the pain is very bad. He said my mouth looks good and didn't really have an answer to why I'm in horrible pain. I told him the pain meds weren't working. He basically told me to keep taking them and there is nothing wrong. He offered an antibiotic and said he only prescribes 3 types of pain meds 2 of which I'm allergic to. I was finally able to get a few hours of sleep woke up in pain again...i don't know what to do because the pain meds aren't working and the pain isn't easing up any! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

The best oral surgeon!!! I had a tooth pulled yesterday along with 2 wisdom teeth taken out, I woke up today and I haven't taken one pain pill. My jaw is a bit soar but that is to be expected. The staff was very nice and respectful. I highly recommend this office!!! Dr Steuer and staff are amazing!!! I just took my son there and as a mom I was extremely nervous! However Dr Steuer did amazing! He made sure my son was aware of what was happening and what to expect. Love this office and Thank you for making my son's visit comfortable and keeping him in the loop of what to expect!!! I am on day 9 of this wisdom tooth extraction. I went to see Dr Steuer yesterday my right side is still in a lot of pain. I'm at the point in walking around my house crying because the pain is very bad. He said my mouth looks good and didn't really have an answer to why I'm in horrible pain. I told him the pain meds weren't working. He basically told me to keep taking them and there is nothing wrong. He offered an antibiotic and said he only prescribes 3 types of pain meds 2 of which I'm allergic to. I was finally able to get a few hours of sleep woke up in pain again...i don't know what to do because the pain meds aren't working and the pain isn't easing up any! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 12, 2017

Dr. Nelson and his staff are welcoming and comforting. I recently had a tooth extraction and started the implant process. I have a lot of confidence in his ability. His dental assistant, Sarah is great too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 12, 2017

Dr. Nelson and his staff are welcoming and comforting. I recently had a tooth extraction and started the implant process. I have a lot of confidence in his ability. His dental assistant, Sarah is great too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

I was extremely nervous to have my wisdom teeth removed. Being slightly older than the average age to have your wisdom teeth removed, I made the mistake of reading how much more awful the experience was going to be. However, from the moment I called Colorado Springs Oral Surgery to make my appointment, I knew I was in good hands. Everyone was extremely friendly. I am unsure of the girl's name who took me back and got my x-rays and did the initial paperwork and instructions with me, but she really put my nerves at ease. So was so nice and joked around with me and made me feel very relaxed. Dr. Steuer did my extractions and was nothing but wonderful. He too made it very easy to put my nerves behind me. He was very upbeat and addressed all of my questions and concerns before my extractions. In a matter of seconds things became hazy and then I was waking up. I was given a pint of ice cream and wheeled down to my car. I am only 26 hours post extraction, but I feel wonderful. I have some tenderness in some spots, but the directions I was sent home with are very clear and have made my at home care a piece of cake. I have absolutely nothing but positve things to say about this office and I would highly recommend anyone needing any sort of oral surgey to have it done here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

Had a great experience nurses and dr. Nelson did an amazing job. In and out took like 30 minutes for all four wisdom teeth extractions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

Dr. Nelson performed surgery on me after i had seen another oral surgeon, who had left a mess in my mouth. I had had two extractions with Dr. Rhett Quist, and then two subsequent surgeries to remove pieces of bone. When I ended up needing a fourth surgery, i called Dr. Quist"s office and they informed me that the surgeon had broken his wrist. I called Dr. Nelson and his staff got me an appointment without delay. At this time, Dr. Nelson told me that I had more bone that needed to be removed or filed down. These bony ridges were left by Dr. Quist and they were cutting into my tongue. Lisa, Dr. Quist's secretary, submitted a request to Medicaid for approval and they got me in in quickly. I was nervous to get an IV because its extremely difficult to get an IV in me. They usually have to stick me 7 or 8 times. When I went for the appointment, they got me in right away, and Dr. Nelson got my IV in the first time, with NO pain. The surgery went without incident. Dr. Nelson told me that the recovery would be painful but I had no pain. The previous procedures at Dr. Quist kept me in excruciating pain for two months because he left sharp peices sticking out that cut holes in my tongue. After all that time in pain, it was such a relief to be able to speak, eat and swallow, pain free. The staff at Dr. Quist's office were extremely rude and uncaring, while the staff at Dr. Nelson's office are wonderful, capable and very compassionate. Dr. Tyler called to check on me the afternoon after the surgery to make sure I was ok. Lisa and the rest of his staff are so kind, they make you feel very comfortable and welcomed. I especially love Lisa! After a two month nightmare of pain that Dr. Quist caused, Tyler Nelson and his staff were like a miracle! my mouth is completely healed and pain free. I will never see anyone other than Tyler Nelson for my teeth. It was, by far, the best dental experience I have ever had. Incidentally, I found out that Dr. Quist was taking patients the day after they told me he broke his wrist. I don't understand this type of flaky unprofessionalism and I'm truly grateful that I found Dr. Nelson and I feel very secure and comfortable, knowing I can see him in the future for my dental needs. Colorado Springs Oral Surgery, I love you guys..Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O...  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2015

Dr. Nelson is an excellent dentist/surgeon, he did a tooth extraction for me and I had no trouble with it and had no pain afterwards or during the procedure , he is also very gentle and has a very excellent bedside manner with his patients. the staff are awesome and very knowledgeable, I recommend Dr. Nelson to anyone looking for a Dr. to do their dental work. you can't go wrong with this guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2015

I had all 4 of my wisdom teeth out today. I suffer from pretty bad anxiety and Dr. Nelson and his staff made me feel EXTREMELY comfortable. They were very knowledgable and WOW were they fast! Had me out of there in less than 30 minutes! Surgery was at noon. It is now 8:30pm and I am still feeling a little numb but the pain is subsiding very fast! I would recommend Dr. Nelson to anyone who needs teeth extractions or any other form of oral surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2014

I have had the pleasure of working with Dr. Nelson and his faculty for two separate surgeries, the first being a wisdom tooth removal, and the second a major double jaw surgery. I really can not speak any higher of Dr. Nelson and his staff. It is abundantly clear from first walking in how caring and sincere Dr. Nelson's and his team is, and the enthusiasm and genuine pleasure everyone has for what they do is readily transparent. It really does feel like the staff cares about solving whatever dental/oral issue you arrived with, and everyone there (particularly Dr. Nelson) really does feel like a human being willing to listen to concerns and answer questions. Additionally, seeing as I actually live in Denver and not Colorado Springs, it should speak to the quality of Colorado Springs Oral Surgery that I have been willing to commute to their office each and every time I've had an appointment. Above all, I really do get the impression that Dr. Nelson feels a need to go above and beyond for each patient.The level of care I received (especially on the major double jaw surgery) absolutely blew me away, and I really could not recommend their services any more. If you're considering an Oral Surgery for whatever reason, I wholeheartedly and confidently recommend Dr. Nelson and his staff. You won't be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2014

I have been dealing with severe teeth issues pretty much since I was a little kid. My mom never really forcing me to take care of my teeth, coupled with extremely bad genes on my fathers side, and a sugary american diet of candy and sodas to top it all off. When I was around 18 my molars were in pretty bad shape. I had to get plenty of fillings, root canals, and TWO bridges. Fast forward to now and I am in my mid twenties. My teeth are falling apart and its unfortunate to have to deal with crippling pain from exposed nerve endings and broken teeth. The pain finally got so bad that I just had to get it taken care of, but since the entire crown of the tooth was more or less broken off so I had to find an oral surgeon. After reading the other (very positive) reviews for the "Colorado Springs Oral Surgery" clinic I decided to make the call. When I first walked into the Colorado Springs Oral Surgery Clinic I was greeted with a friendly receptionist who answered all of my questions and help me set up a care credit account. I went into the back and promptly got an xray and met the Doctor within 5 minutes. He accurately identified problem areas, assesed my current mouth situation, talked to me about future treatment plans, and finally was more than willing to accomodate MY schedule. All without making me feel ashamed or embarrassed about the current state of my mouth. Initially I was only going to get 1 REALLY problematic wisdom tooth removed but ended up getting my 3 remaining wisdom teeth removed as well as another problematic molar. After awaking from the knockout gas I was feeling surprisingly well. Even hours later, on a pain scale of 1-10 I'm hovering at a 1, with essentially no pain meds. The work that Dr. Tyler Nelson did was impeccable, flawless and executed with surgical precision. In all of my dental history I have NEVER met someone as caring, friendly and compassionate as Dr. Tyler Nelson. I would hands down recommend Dr. Nelson to ANYONE who needs an oral surgeon. I will most certainly be going back to finish the treatment plan we came up with. Thanks again Dr. Tyler Nelson! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2014

I have had the pleasure of working with Dr. Nelson and his faculty for two separate surgeries, the first being a wisdom tooth removal, and the second a major double jaw surgery.I really can not speak any higher of Dr. Nelson and his staff. It is abundantly clear from first walking in how caring and sincere Dr. Nelson's and his team is, and the enthusiasm and genuine pleasure everyone has for what they do is readily transparent. It really does feel like the staff cares about solving whatever dental/oral issue you arrived with, and everyone there (particularly Dr. Nelson) really does feel like a human being willing to listen to concerns and answer questions. Additionally, seeing as I actually live in Denver and not Colorado Springs, it should speak to the quality of Colorado Springs Oral Surgery that I have been willing to commute to their office each and every time I've had an appointment.Above all, I really do get the impression that Dr. Nelson feels a need to go above and beyond for each patient.The level of care I received (especially on the major double jaw surgery) absolutely blew me away, and I really could not recommend their services any more.If you're considering an Oral Surgery for whatever reason, I wholeheartedly and confidently recommend Dr. Nelson and his staff. You won't be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2014

My experience was wonderful! They were very professional and informative, and made me feel comfortable at the same time. I am recovering very quickly from my extractions, and the procedure was fast and as painless as it possible could be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2014

Extremely nice People and a very enjoyable experience even though I was there for wisdom teeth removal. Thanks for the ice cream! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2014

I have been dealing with severe teeth issues pretty much since I was a little kid. My mom never really forcing me to take care of my teeth, coupled with extremely bad genes on my fathers side, and a sugary american diet of candy and sodas to top it all off. When I was around 18 my molars were in pretty bad shape. I had to get plenty of fillings, root canals, and TWO bridges. Fast forward to now and I am in my mid twenties. My teeth are falling apart and its unfortunate to have to deal with crippling pain from exposed nerve endings and broken teeth. The pain finally got so bad that I just had to get it taken care of, but since the entire crown of the tooth was more or less broken off so I had to find an oral surgeon. After reading the other (very positive) reviews for the "Colorado Springs Oral Surgery" clinic I decided to make the call. When I first walked into the Colorado Springs Oral Surgery Clinic I was greeted with a friendly receptionist who answered all of my questions and help me set up a care credit account. I went into the back and promptly got an xray and met the Doctor within 5 minutes. He accurately identified problem areas, assesed my current mouth situation, talked to me about future treatment plans, and finally was more than willing to accomodate MY schedule. All without making me feel ashamed or embarrassed about the current state of my mouth. Initially I was only going to get 1 REALLY problematic wisdom tooth removed but ended up getting my 3 remaining wisdom teeth removed as well as another problematic molar. After awaking from the knockout gas I was feeling surprisingly well. Even hours later, on a pain scale of 1-10 I'm hovering at a 1, with essentially no pain meds. The work that Dr. Tyler Nelson did was impeccable, flawless and executed with surgical precision. In all of my dental history I have NEVER met someone as caring, friendly and compassionate as Dr. Tyler Nelson. I would hands down recommend Dr. Nelson to ANYONE who needs an oral surgeon. I will most certainly be going back to finish the treatment plan we came up with. Thanks again Dr. Tyler Nelson! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2014

My experience was wonderful! They were very professional and informative, and made me feel comfortable at the same time. I am recovering very quickly from my extractions, and the procedure was fast and as painless as it possible could be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2014

I have had the pleasure of working with Dr. Nelson and his faculty for two separate surgeries, the first being a wisdom tooth removal, and the second a major double jaw surgery. I really can not speak any higher of Dr. Nelson and his staff. It is abundantly clear from first walking in how caring and sincere Dr. Nelson's and his team is, and the enthusiasm and genuine pleasure everyone has for what they do is readily transparent. It really does feel like the staff cares about solving whatever dental/oral issue you arrived with, and everyone there (particularly Dr. Nelson) really does feel like a human being willing to listen to concerns and answer questions. Additionally, seeing as I actually live in Denver and not Colorado Springs, it should speak to the quality of Colorado Springs Oral Surgery that I have been willing to commute to their office each and every time I've had an appointment. Above all, I really do get the impression that Dr. Nelson feels a need to go above and beyond for each patient.The level of care I received (especially on the major double jaw surgery) absolutely blew me away, and I really could not recommend their services any more. If you're considering an Oral Surgery for whatever reason, I wholeheartedly and confidently recommend Dr. Nelson and his staff. You won't be disappointed. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.