3100 N Academy Blvd Ste 213 Colorado Springs, CO 80917

Reviews for Colorado Springs Oral and Facial Surgery South

Reviews for CSOAFS South

Whether our Colorado Springs Oral and Facial Surgery South oral surgeons are recommended by a trusted dentist or someone you know, we are thrilled to have the positive feedback that our work makes a difference. We make "going to the dentist" a positive experience. In this section of our website, you can read reviews and testimonials written by real patients or loved ones of patients who have had treatment at our practice. Our oral and maxillofacial surgeons, Drs. Tyler Nelson, Matthew Steuer, Ben Bailey, Nathan Ringer, and Eric Ringer, are leading practitioners in the Colorado Springs area. They offer surgical and reconstructive services for the mouth, face, and neck for patients of all ages. They are supported by an amazing surgical staff and patient coordinators that will make your care as comfortable as possible. If you are in search of an oral surgeon for treatment, like surgical wisdom teeth removal, maxillofacial trauma, oral pathology assessment, and facial reconstruction, please read reviews from our current and former patients here.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2020

I had two wisdom teeth removed on my visit. #32 was partially impacted and #1 was not erupted/exposed. Dr. Steuer and his staff were very thorough and explained the what my procedure was going to entail. The entire process was stress free and was a pleasant experience. Dr. Steuer and his staff were very friendly. I would recommend Dr. Steuer to anyone looking for an oral surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 14, 2019

Great Doctor, what you would want in any doctor, professional, caring, genital, shows concern for his patients, puts you at ease. Is what anyone could or would want in a Doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Steuer to anyone needing any oral sugery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 20, 2019

Would return to Dr Nelson again. He explained everything he was going to do. Had no problems at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 23, 2019

Dr. Nelson has done six implants for me that's right six !!!! He is an extraordinary surgeon. I have never had any serious pain when I left his office. The staff is living proof there is a God. They all treated me with kindness ,concern and respect. I highly recommend him and his staff.Paul Huntsman More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 23, 2019

Dr. Nelson has done six implants for me that's right six !!!! He is an extraordinary surgeon. I have never had any serious pain when I left his office. The staff is living proof there is a God. They all treated me with kindness ,concern and respect. I highly recommend him and his staff.Paul Huntsman More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 22, 2019

We had an emergency tooth extraction on a Friday night. My wife had 2 root canals the day before, and she we in extreme pain. Our Endodontist called Dr. Steuer to see if he could see my wife to help with the tooth.Not only did he meet us with his assistant and extract the tooth, he never made us feel bad about messing up his evening. "Let's get her out of pain so she can have a nice weekend". He was caring and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 22, 2019

We had an emergency tooth extraction on a Friday night. My wife had 2 root canals the day before, and she we in extreme pain. Our Endodontist called Dr. Steuer to see if he could see my wife to help with the tooth.Not only did he meet us with his assistant and extract the tooth, he never made us feel bad about messing up his evening. "Let's get her out of pain so she can have a nice weekend". He was caring and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2018

Dr. Nelson was friendly and professional, he answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable. He removed growths on my uvula and soft palate. I was able to schedule the surgery the next day after my 1st referred visit. I did not need sedation, as I trusted him immediately during my initial visit. The injections and surgery were painless and comfortable. His staff is really friendly and knowledgable. He personally called me later that day to check on me. Great people, highly recommend them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 13, 2018

Dr. Nelson and his staff are amazing people. You can tell they like their job. They all have smiles on their faces, trying to make their nervous patients smile and they do excellent work. They go above and beyond to ensure you are comfortable. I even got a phone call the same day my wisdom teeth removed asking how I was doing. Dr. Nelson even texts if you're too sore to talk. Not too many places do that for their patients. I would recommend everyone to Dr. Nelson. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 13, 2018

Dr. Nelson and his staff are amazing people. You can tell they like their job. They all have smiles on their faces, trying to make their nervous patients smile and they do excellent work. They go above and beyond to ensure you are comfortable. I even got a phone call the same day my wisdom teeth removed asking how I was doing. Dr. Nelson even texts if you're too sore to talk. Not too many places do that for their patients. I would recommend everyone to Dr. Nelson. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 28, 2018

Dr. Nelson is truly an awesome dental surgeon! He did great work removing a decay tooth and was very friendly and confident. Even when I was done with the surgery he called from his personal phone just to check on me and make sure that my recovery was going well. Even when I was still in pain days later he answered me right away on a weekend and went the extra mile to make sure that I as his patient was taken cared of. I highly recommend him to anyone and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 06, 2017

I had an implant put into my upper right side of my mouth. Dr Nelson was excellent: he explained each action and was very considerate! I am very satisfied with this great oral surgeon and refer him without reservation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 06, 2017

I had an implant put into my upper right side of my mouth. Dr Nelson was excellent: he explained each action and was very considerate! I am very satisfied with this great oral surgeon and refer him without reservation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 12, 2017

Dr. Nelson and his staff are welcoming and comforting. I recently had a tooth extraction and started the implant process. I have a lot of confidence in his ability. His dental assistant, Sarah is great too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 12, 2017

Dr. Nelson and his staff are welcoming and comforting. I recently had a tooth extraction and started the implant process. I have a lot of confidence in his ability. His dental assistant, Sarah is great too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 24, 2016

My son had his Wisdom teeth pulled and Dr. Nelson and his staff were AMAZING! Will return when it's my daughters turn! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 24, 2016

My son had his Wisdom teeth pulled and Dr. Nelson and his staff were AMAZING! Will return when it's my daughters turn! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 20, 2016

Dr. Nelson and staff are amazing! They go above and beyond to help, no matter the situation. Very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 26, 2016

Dr Nelson and his staff are awesome. I had IV sedation for my procedure it went smoothly. Dr Nelson explained everything to me in advance. I would recommend them to anyone. Dr Nelson called later in the day to check on me. I arrived 15 minutes early for my appointment and was taken back right on time to get things started. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 20, 2016

Dr.Nelson&Simone were exceptional professional and made me comfortable and at ease. I haven't had good experiences with dentists and I can now say that If ever i need to see the dentist I'll happily go to Dr Nelson because I know that I'll be very well cared for! Thank you so much Dr Nelson&Simone you really give me a reason to smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 20, 2015

Dr. Nelson has Amazing staff. Dr Nelson and his staff are super kind. They help you relax and make your time there pleasant and fun. Dr. Nelson pulls your bad teeth and puts you on soft foods umLike jello, yogurt and if you are lucky mashed potatoes, applesauce and he tops it off with a reward! He sends you home with a pint of the yummy ice cream swirl yummy! Thank you Gr. Nelson for a experience gettin my tooth stooth extracted can removed. I can truly day IHal More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 20, 2015

Dr. Nelson has Amazing staff. Dr Nelson and his staff are super kind. They help you relax and make your time there pleasant and fun. Dr. Nelson pulls your bad teeth and puts you on soft foods umLike jello, yogurt and if you are lucky mashed potatoes, applesauce and he tops it off with a reward! He sends you home with a pint of the yummy ice cream swirl yummy! Thank you Gr. Nelson for a experience gettin my tooth stooth extracted can removed. I can truly day IHal More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.